INQUISITION Begin Recording New Album

Black metal outfit Inquisition have begun recording their highly anticipated new album to be released in 2016, a follow up to 2013’s critically acclaimed Obscure Verses For The Multiverse record. The band are recording at the legendary London Bridge Studio in Seattle (Alice In Chains, Queensrÿche, Wolves In The Throne Room, and many more) with long time engineer Arthur Rizk (Prurient, Power Trip, Goat Semen). You can start anticipating the band’s next album! In the meantime, stream Inquisition’s catalog via […]


PAGANIZER Sign to Transcending Obscurity Records

The Swedish death metal heavyweights Paganizer have signed with Transcending Obscurity Records! Paganizer happen to be Rogga Johansson’s main and longest-running band. Yep, that’s the man responsible for the music of bands like Putrevore, Megascavenger, Swarming, Johansson and Speckmann, Down Among the Dead Men, Necrogod, among many others. In Rogga Johansson’s own words, “We are very excited to release a minicd with Kunal and Transcending Obscurity early in 2016. There will be four new songs which are some of the […]


VESANIA Premieres New Video for “Notion” Via

Poland’s Vesania has launched a new video for “Notion”, directed by Aleksander Ikaniewicz and taken from their 2014 album, Deus Ex Machina! To watch the 6+ minute video epic from the symphonic black metal act that features current and former members of Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir, Vader, and Decapitated, head over to Vesania’s Orion (guitars and vocals) comments: “This video we made for ‘Notion’ is not a typical music video clip. It’s more of a motion picture, and it’s […]


SERENITY Premiere New Song

A few years have passed since Serenity released their last album, War Of Ages. If you are a fan or simply anticipating their upcoming release, Codex Atlanticus, now there is something to help with the wait. Recently, the symphonic metallers debuted the first single from the record. The epic song is called “Iniquity.” Vocalist Georg Neuhauser on the brand new song: “We are thrilled to present you the first song from our upcoming opus Codex Atlanticus! ‘Iniquity’ is a bombastic […]


IZEGRIM Reveal New Album Title and Tracklist

Dutch death/thrash metallers Izegrim will release their new album, The Ferryman’s End, in the spring via Listenable Records, it has been announced. Recorded at the prestigious Soundlodge Studio in Germany, the ferocious new record is the follow-up to the band’s previous full-length releases, Code Of Consequences and Congress Of The Insane. Guitar player Jeroen comments: “Needless to say, we are thrilled and honored to re-ink a new deal with Listenable Records. Never change a winning team! With this new album, […]


BABYMETAL Announce New Album and World Tour Confirmed

Japanese J-Pop/heavy metal band Babymetal will release its second album worldwide on April 1st, 2016 via earMUSIC. A world tour in support of the record will follow the album’s arrival as well. The new release comes two years after the release of their successful debut album. In terms of the new shows, Babymetal will embark on a tour going across the globe and it all begins at the SSE Arena Wembley London on April 2nd, 2016. The band will headline […]



We got a chance to talk with Agathon of the symphonic black metal band GLOOMY GRIM to discuss the beginnings, the occult, horror movies and more. Read below MP: Please Introduce yourself: GG: I am Agathon, lead singer & main music maker of GLOOMY GRIM MP: How did Gloomy Grim begin? GG: It all began in 1984 as HELLSTORM. I got my first influences as a teenager from the bands like VENOM, HELLHAMMER and BATHORY. HELLSTORM ended quite soon, but the title […]


RAGNAROK Complete New Album, DezeptiCunt Leaving

Norway’s Ragnarok have completed work on their eighth full-length album, which is set to be released in early 2016 on Agonia Records. Recorded, mixed and mastered at the Endarker Studio in Sweden by Marduk’s Devo, the album will be titled Psychopathology and follow Malediction (2012). In other news, bassist DezeptiCunt is leaving the band to focus on other projects (Nordjevel). Founder and frontman Jontho had this to say about it: “Your wait will finally come to an end in 2016 […]


MOONSORROW Announce New Album Title and More

Recently, the Finns Moonsorrow announced that they had finally finished recording their upcoming new album. Today we have more news regarding their next release. Moonsorrow are set to release a new album entitled Jumalten Aika (which means “The Age of Gods”) on April 1st, 2016. In April, the band will also embark on a European tour! The band comments: “Moonsorrow welcomes you to The Age Of Gods! Jumalten Aika is a journey to the deepest North and into the darkest […]


DELAIN Announce New EP On The Way

Delain will bring us new material soon. The Dutch symphonic act hit the studio and just announced their new EP, Lunar Prelude, due out on the 19th of February 2016 via Napalm Records. The EP, mastered by Grammy Award winning Ted Jensen, offers two brand new songs, “Suckerpunch” and “Turn The Lights Out”. “Don’t Let Go” (taken from 2014’s The Human Contradiction) comes in a brand new version, while the EP also contains four live cuts, as well as an […]