SONIC PROPHECY Release Lyric Video


Hailing from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA, heavy/power metal warriors SONIC PROPHECY are streaming their first single and Lyric Video online for “The Warriors Heart”.
The lead-off single is from their 2nd full-length album ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ released in digital format on March 7th, with the worldwide release on March 16th.  Maple Metal Records is also re-releasing Sonic Prophecy’s highly acclaimed debut album ‘A Divine Act of War’ from 2011 in Europe, UK, Asia and worldwide in March as well.

The Warriors Heart

‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ was produced by Matt Hepworth and Sonic Prophecy members Shane Provstgaard and Darrin Goodman, at Studio Nu, and mastered at Mastermind Productions by Trevor Sadler (Rush, Nine Inch Nails, Triumph).
The cover art was designed by renowned artist Aldo Requena ‘Valgorth’ of Hammerblaze Studios, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Sonic Prophecy was officially formed in 2008, and their debut album, ‘A Divine Act of War’, was released in 2011. The band has done some regional touring through California, Nevada, Utah, Colorado and Idaho that included headlining Power Metal festivals in Denver and Las Vegas.  Sonic Prophecy has shared the stage with Alestorm, Sabaton, Tyr, Ratt, and Cinderella, and performed on the Norwegian Invasion 2014 US Tour.  The band will be touring in 2015 in support of their new album, details tba.

The Track listing for ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ is:

  1. Oracle of the Damned/The Fist of God
  2. Eventide
  3. Hells Most Beautiful Angel
  4. Temple of the Sun
  5. Dark is the Dawn
  6. Born of Steel and Fire
  7. The Warriors Heart
  8. Legendary
  9. Fire Messiah
  10. Apocalyptic Promenade
  11. Call of Battle (acoustic version) bonus track

Shane Provstgaard – Vocals
Darrin Goodman- Lead Guitar
Sebastian Martin- Guitar
Ray Opheikens- Bass
Steve Bishop – Keyboards
Jeff Dreher – Drums

For further information on Sonic Prophecy:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply