PRIMAL FEAR Unveil New Album Details


Now with drummer Francesco Jovino in the band, German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have set Rulebreaker as the title of their new album, which is due out on January 29th, 2016 via Frontiers Music Srl. The album was recorded at Hansen Studio in Denmark with producer Mat Sinner and engineer Jacob Hansen. Today the band revealed the album artwork which was created by Stephan Lohrmann.

This album also sees the return of founding member Tom Naumann. It will be available in CD, deluxe CD/DVD and – in collaboration with Soulfood Music in Germany – also on vinyl and a special super-limited edition version featuring an eagle head.

01. Angels Of Mercy
02. The End Is Near
03. Bullets & Tears
04. Rulebreaker
05. In Metal We Trust
06. We Walk Without Fear
07. At War With The World
08. The Devil In Me; Constant Heart
09. The Sky Is Burning
10. Raving Mad; Final Call (bonus track; deluxe edition only)
11. Don’t Say You’ve Never Been Warned (bonus track; deluxe edition only)

DVD (deluxe edition only):

The End Is Near (video clip)
Angels Of Mercy (video clip)
Making Of Rulebreaker

Singer Ralf Scheepers says: “We have so much energy, fantastic melodies and a hell of a drum groove on each and every song, there is no doubt that the fans will love it as much as I do! And again we have achieved to combine bombastic and atmospheric orchestral sounds with soaring heavy metal riffs and licks, together with ear splitting screams and also emotional sequences. We have kept the promise of being a heavy metal band with all the trademarks for which people love Primal Fear.”


We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: