ROTTING CHRIST Stream New Song, Cover Revealed


Rotting Christ recently announced that they are releasing their new album, Rituals, on the 12th of February next year. Today, they are sharing the tracklist, cover as well as one of the new songs, “Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie).” It translates to “Come Lord” and is based on a theatrical work from ancient Greece. The track can be streamed on a number of official Season of Mist partner sites, for example here or over here.

This is what frontman Sakis Tolis has to say about the new song: “Dear friends! We now present the first creation of our forthcoming album Rituals to you. It is not an easy task to pick only one song to represent a whole album as diverse as this, but as it has to suffice for the time being, the choice fell on ‘Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie)’, which translates as ‘Come Lord’ and was influenced by the tragic ancient Greek poet Euripides and more specifically his creation ‘Bakxais’.

“This pure bacchanalian play refers to the coming of the new god. The ritualistic atmosphere of this historical theatre drama influenced us lyrically as well as musically and resulted in this song that you are currently listening to. There only remains one thing, which is us taking you on a mystical journey into ancient Greek bacchanalian occultism. The amazing female guest vocals are courtesy of the fabulous Danai Katsameni, an actress of the National Hellenic Theater.”


01. In Nomine Dei Nostri
02. זה נגמר (Ze Nigmar)
03. Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie)
04. Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)
05. Ἄπαγε Σατανά (Apage Satana)
06. Του Θάνατου (Tou Thanatou)
07. For A Voice Like Thunder
08. Konx Om Pax
09. देवदेवं (Devadevam)
10. The Four Horsemen
11. Lok’tar Ogar [bonus track]


We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button