DELAIN Announce New EP On The Way


Delain will bring us new material soon. The Dutch symphonic act hit the studio and just announced their new EP, Lunar Prelude, due out on the 19th of February 2016 via Napalm Records. The EP, mastered by Grammy Award winning Ted Jensen, offers two brand new songs, “Suckerpunch” and “Turn The Lights Out”. “Don’t Let Go” (taken from 2014’s The Human Contradiction) comes in a brand new version, while the EP also contains four live cuts, as well as an orchestral reprise of “Suckerpunch”.

The band said: “Our latest album The Human Contradiction has taken us on a great ride, performing hundreds of stages around the globe for all of you. We barely managed to catch our breaths from our most recent tours, yet we’ve already got some new music that we simply can’t wait to share.

“In preparation of our next full length studio album, we’d like to present to you Lunar Prelude, a collection of several brand new tracks, a new version of a familiar one, and live versions of some our favorite The Human Contradiction tracks. Today, we reveal the songs and face on Lunar Prelude. Check out the track listing below and Glenn Arthur’s cover art! We hope you enjoy this new release, Delainers. Thank you for inspiring us and sharing amazing moments with us. See you at the next gig!”

01. Suckerpunch
02. Turn The Lights Out
03. Don’t Let Go
04. Lullaby (Live 2015)
05. Stardust (Live 2015)
06. Here Come The Vultures (Live 2015)
07. Army Of Dolls (Live 2015)
08. Suckerpunch Orchestra

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply