MYRKUR Reveal New Album Details & Release First Single

Denmark’s Myrkur revealed that her third full-length outing, to be entitled Folkesange, is coming on March 20th via Relapse Records (CD/LP/Digital). More details can be found below as well as video clip for the first song “Ella”. Directed by Shawn Brackbill and edited by David Provan.

With the release of the new album, Folkesange, Myrkur has set out to journey into the very heart of the Scandinavian culture that marked her childhood. Folkesange relinquishes black metal for a refined yet far-reaching evocation of traditional folk, combining songs ancient and new to sublimely resonant effect.


01. Ella
02. Fager Som En Ros
03. Leaves Of Yggdrasil
04. Ramund
05. Tor I Helheim
06. Svea
07. Harpens Kraft
08. Gammelkäring
09. House Carpenter
10. Reiar
11. Gudernes Vilje
12. Vinter



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: