BURZUM Release New Album

Today is the official release date of Burzum‘s new album, Thulêan Mysteries. This is Varg Vikernes first music effort after 2014 and features 23 songs. The title track is available for listening via Bandcamp widget below. Thulêan Mysteries can be ordered by heading over here.

Statement from the Varg:

Thulêan Mysteries was made passively, in the sense that I never intended to make a new album; I just made music every now and then and at one point realized that I actually had enough to release it all on an album. When asked to do so I figured: why not? It was a good idea. The music is a little bit of this and a little bit of that, transcending any genre, and perhaps belonging to many different genres. The intention with it was always to create a certain atmosphere, often related to an idea or a situation. Since my true passion has never been music, but actually tabletop role-playing games, I figured I should make this an album intended for that use; as background music for my own MYFAROG (Mythic Fantasy Role-playing Game). Hopefully you will get a sense of Thulê when you listen to this, like always with Burzum, ideally when on your own. I hope you will enjoy this soundtrack to Thulê, to Mother Nature and life itself.”

Thulêan Mysteries by Burzum

Full tracklist:

01. The Sacred Well
02. The Loss Of A Hero
03. ForeBears
04. A Thulêan Perspective
05. Gathering Of Herbs
06. Heill Auk Sæll
07. Jötunnheimr
08. Spell-Lake Forest
09. The Ettin Stone Heart
10. The Great Sleep
11. The Land Of Thulê
12. The Lord Of The Dwarves
13. A Forgotten Realm
14. Heill Óðinn, Sire
15. The Ruins Of Dwarfmount
16. The Road To Hel
17. Thulêan Sorcery
18. Descent Into Niflheimr
19. Skin Traveller
20. The Dream Land
21. Thulêan Mysteries
22. The Password
23. The Loss Of Thulê



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: