INSIDIOUS DISEASE New Album Due Out In October

Norwegian death metal horde Insidious Disease, featuring current/former members from Dimmu Borgir, Morgoth, Nile, Susperia and Napalm Death, have announced their first album in a decade, named After Death. It will be released on October 30th via Nuclear Blast and will feature 10 new tracks. A lyric video for another new track “Betrayer” is streaming below.

Commenting on the new track, vocalist Marc Grewe says:

“Betrayer” kicks in straight away and has a quite remarkable hookline and a riffing that kicks you right into the balls. We can’t wait to play that song live again, which we did already a couple of times, and even if fans didn’t know the song yet, it always got a great response and people freaked/moshed out to it! Lyrically, it deals with stuff everybody has experienced: Getting fucked over/ betrayed by people you actually once trusted/loved to the fullest… this can be girlfriends/boyfriends, bandmates, friends or even family… It was a good cathartic event for me when writing these lyrics… from that feeling of total disappointment into anger and finally to expressing it via a song, that channelled all those negativity into something positive!”

After Death track listing:

01. Soul Excavation
02. Betrayer
03. Divine Fire
04. Unguided Immortality
05. Invisible War
06. Born Into Bondage
07. Enforcers Of The Plague
08. An End Date For The World
09. Nefarious Atonement
10. Secret Sorcery



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: