AGALLOCH Completes New Album, Reveals Tracklisting and New Song

AGALLOCH has revealed they will release their fifth full-length album, The Serpent & The Sphere on May 13th in North America via Profound Lore Records. The band will be working with Eisenwald for the release in Europe, with release dates of May 16th in Germany and May 19th for the rest of Europe. Agalloch has finished work on the new album, which is a long anticipated follow-up to 2010’s Marrow Of The Spirit. The album was recorded by legendary producer/engineer Billy Anderson at Cloud City Studios in Portland, Oregon and mixed by Anderson at Everything Hz. Making a guest appearance is guitarist Nathanaël Larochette of Canadian neo-folk band Musk Ox who wrote and provided the album’s acoustic interludes. The Serpent & The Sphere is due out on May 13th in North America via Profound Lore Records, May 16th in Germany, and May 19th for the rest of Europe via Eisenwald.

The tracklisting to The Serpent & The Sphere:

1. Birth and Death of the Pillars of Creation
2. (serpens caput)
3. The Astral Dialogue
4. Dark Matter Gods
5. Celestial Effigy
6. Cor Serpentis (the sphere)
7. Vales Beyond Dimension
8. Plateau of the Ages
9. (serpens cauda)


We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: