VATTNET VISKAR Unveils the Cover Artwork for ‘Settler’

unnamed (12)

Today, New Hampshire’s post-black metal band, VATTNET VISKAR, has unveiled the cover for their upcoming album, Settler. The artwork was created by multimedia artist, Josh Graham (ex-NEUROSIS, SOUNDGARDEN), who also created the video for “Breath of the Almighty”, from the band’s Sky Swallower album.

Settler track-listing
1. Dawnlands
2. Colony
3. Yearn
4. Impact
5. Glory
6. Heirs
7. Settler
8. Coldwar

Settler will be out June 16th in North America (June 29th in Europe) via Century Media Records. Recorded at Earth Analog Studios in Champaign, IL with producer Sanford Parker (MINSK, VOIVOD), the album will have 8 tracks that expand upon what Pitchfork describes as their “awe-inspiring, violently gorgeous” sound.

Before Settler’s release, the band will embark on an east coast run, ending at Maryland Deathfest, where they will share the stage alongside NAPALM DEATH, TRIPTYKON, AMORPHIS, and more. See below for all upcoming dates.

May 16th, 20015 – Milly’s Tavern – Manchester, NH
May 17th, 2015 – Parlour – Providence, RI
May 18th, 2015 – Great Scott – Allston, MA
May 20th, 2015 – Ortliebs – Philadelphia, PA
May 21st, 2015 – Saint Vitus – Brooklyn, NY
May 22nd, 2015 – Rams Head Live – Baltimore, MD (Maryland Deathfest)


We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: