VARATHRON To Release 30th Anniversary Live Album

Black metal veterans Varathron are excited to announce the release of their 30th anniversary live album, titled Glorification Under The Latin Moon, on September 25th via Agonia Records. Recorded in its entirety on August 4th, 2019 in São Paulo (Brazil) during the final show of the band’s ’30 Years Of Darkness Tour’. Achilleas Kalantzis mixed and mastered the album at Suncord Audiolab. The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano Rosado.

The historic setlist boasts some of the band’s finest compositions, from 1988 and beyond, most notably including the entirety of classic His Majesty At The Swamp from 1993, to most recent songs, taken from the acclaimed Patriarchs Of Evil album, which made it to an awful lot of year-end lists in 2018.

Tracklist is the following:

01. Cultum Deus Aeternum (Ιntro)
02. Ouroboros Dweller
03. Cassiopeia’s Ode
04. Tenebrous
05. Saturnian Sect
06. His Majesty A The Swamp
07. Son Of The Moon
08. Unholy Funeral
09. Nightly Kingdoms
10. Lustful Father
11. Flowers Of My Youth
12. The River Of My Souls
13. The Tressrising Of Nyarlathotep
14. Genesis Of Apocryphal Desire
15. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi (Outro)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply