AETERNUS Announce New Album & Premiere New Song

Veteran Norwegian dark metallers Aeternus are ready with Heathen, their long awaited, eighth full-length album. It was recorded at Bergen’s Conclave & Earshot studios, produced by Herbrand Larsen (ex-Enslaved), and is set for release by Dark Essence Records on October 12th. The track, “The Sword of Retribution”, can be heard below.


With artwork by Tom Korsvold and photography by Ares, the track listing for Heathen is as follows:

01. Hedning
02. The Sword Of Retribution
03. Conjuring Of The Gentiles
04. The Significance Of Iblis
05. How Opaque The Disguise Of The Adversary
06. Boudica
07. ‘Illa Mayyit



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: