FOREST OF SHADOWS Announce New Album Out December & Release Single

Swedish black metal band Forest of Shadows return after almost 10 years of silence!

Among the Dormant Watchers” is the long awaited third full-length album from Forest of Shadows, a one-man band from Stockholm, Sweden. The Album continues in several new directions, still clinging on to the same dark and melancholic sound that is the trademark for the band.

Watch the new music video for the single ‘Drowned by Guilt’

About “Among the Dormant Watchers” by Forest of Shadows as told by Niclas Frohagen:

“Among the Dormant Watchers” is the third full-length album from Forest of Shadows and it picks up where “Six Waves of Woe” left. Being in production for almost 10 years it has been influenced by a wide range of musical experiences. This can be heard on top of the musical fundament that has been even more cemented on this album with its slow paced, folk music inspired, melody-driven metal.

“Drowned by Guilt” is the first single from the album and it’s a classic “Forest of Shadows” song with long instrumental passages that builds up to crescendos of layered guitars and screamed vocals. On top of the classic sound you can hear inspiration from post rock and progressive rock. The lyrics are inspired by a nightmare where I found myself drowning and then from a third person perspective saw my dead body being dragged out of the water by grieving close ones.”


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply