IN MOURNING Announce New Album In The Works, Introduce New Members

Swedish progressive melodic death metallers In Mourning have introduced two new members. Having released their latest album Afterglow back in 2016, the group has introduced new blood: drummer Jocke Strandberg Nilsson (Wolves Within and Faithful Darkness) and bassist Tterrab Dys (Letters From The Colony). In Mourning has been working on new material for a while and their new fifth album is tentatively titled Epsilon.

Their latest update:

“New blood! First off, we wanna thank all of our fans and followers. We are extremely happy to have such devoted fans and friends, our hats off to you. Thank you for all the support and keep on keeping on, as we say in Sweden. Special thanks as well to all of you who replied to our search to fill the drummers chair, you guys really rocked! BUT we can now happily announce that the chair has been filled and if you haven’t heard from us yet, you are not the one. In Mourning will march toward 2019 with these two photogenic gentlemen.

“Tterrab on the electric bass guitar, he has already been with us for a year now and rhythm just flows in his veins. When he’s not pounding the bass with us he is the main key and guitarist in Letters From The Colony. Our new friend Jocke Strandberg Nilsson will be handling the battery section from now on! He comes from Wolves Within & Faithful Darkness and music just seem to ooze around this guy.”



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: