CRIMSON SHADOWS To Release New EP Next Month

Canada’s Crimson Shadows will be releasing an EP of a couple of their favorite tracks from when they started as the band as well as a re-recorded version of one of the first songs, called “Betrayed By Thy King”. The Resurrection (digital) EP will be out on March 13th via Napalm Records.

Crimson Shadows states:

“This EP is our “Resurrection”. We journeyed back to the music and bands that inspired us in our youth and put together two covers, Stratovarius’s “Against The Wind” and DragonForce’s “Blackfire”. These bands brought us together as musicians and brothers to build Crimson Shadows to what it has become. We also made the decision to re-record the song “Betrayed By Thy King” from our 2007 EP to better express these influences and how they came to be a part of our music and to reintroduce our fans to our earlier material.”

The Resurrection EP Tracklist:

01. Betrayed By Thy King (Re-Recorded Version)
02. Blackfire
03. Against The Wind


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply