OCEANS OF SLUMBER Unveil New Album Details & Launch Single

Progressive metal formation Oceans Of Slumber are excited to announce a new self-titled album, to be released on September 4th, 2020, via Century Media Records worldwide. With “A Return To The Earth Below” official video clip, the four-piece unleash the first single taken off the new record. Check it out.

Vocalist Cammie Gilbert is checking in with the following comment about the new song:

“Within ourselves, just as within our societies there are cycles that need to be broken. Cycles that hold us down, that tear us apart, that give us anguish. Sometimes without warning these cracks surface and they trigger a cascade of emotional vulnerabilities, emotional turmoil, even hopelessness. But at some point we must stop running. Stop running from the pain, stop running from the truth, stop running from ourselves. In the light of this self reflection is where we will find peace, both inwardly and outwardly. A Return To The Earth Below is about that journey. It is about the collision of the heart and mind in struggling to find that internal resolution. We feel that the timing of this single couldn’t be more appropriate, as we have all found ourselves at the crossroads of change.”

Tracklist as follows:

01. Soundtrack To My Last Day (07:35)
02. Pray For Fire (07:28)
03. A Return To The Earth Below (05:39)
04. Imperfect Divinity (03:42)
05. The Adorned Fathomless Creation (06:43)
06. To The Sea (05:11)
07. The Colors of Grace (04:35)
08. I Mourn These Yellow Leaves (08:16)
09. September (Those Who Come Before) (04:03)
10. Total Failure Apparatus (06:33)
11. The Red Flower (04:56)
12. Wolf Moon (cover version) (06:51)



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: