TAAKE Set To Unleash CD Version Of Tracks From Recent Split Series

Over the past months, Norwegian black metal group Taake have released a series of 10″ splits with three different bands (Whoredom Rife, Deathcult and Helheim), on three different labels. And, as always happens in the case of vinyl releases, fans have been asking for a CD version. Dark Essence Records are happy to oblige, therefore, on the 2nd July, they will be releasing a limited edition Digipak CD, along with a Digital version, of the Taake tracks from the series. This special release is entitled Avvik.

All the tracks of have been recorded by Vulture Industries’ Bjørnar E. Nilsen, and re-mixed and re-mastered for digital release by Herbrand Larsen at their Conclave & Earshot Studio in Bergen.

Some of the re-mixes have some very surprising guests, who do not appear on the originals and are exclusive to this release. These include Dr Mikannibal of Sigh who did Taake the honour of adding her saxophone to a slightly longer version of the Sisters Of Mercy cover “Heartland”. Whilst Taake’s live guitarist (and banjo legend) Gjermund created the acoustic version “Nattestid Ser Porten Vid I”.

Track listing:

01. Ubeseiret
02. Heartland (The Sisters Of Mercy cover)
03. Nattestid Ser Porten Vid I (acoustic)
04. Slagmark
05. Ravnajuv (Darkthrone cover)
06. Brotne Bein Og Mannefall
07. Ein Baat I Foss


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply