TWILIGHT’s New Album And Band Split-Up

The all-star black metal band TWILIGHT featuring SONIC YOUTH frontman Thurston Moore has released their third full length titled III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb on the 17th of this month. Moore joined Twilight in 2012 and the new album will be his first album with the band. However, it will also be his last after the group announced their decision to separate immediately after release.

Along with Thurston Moore, Twilight consists of Stavros Giannopoulos (Atlas Moth), Wrest (Leviathan), N Imperial (Krieg), and producer Sanford Parker. The band’s previous two albums, Twlilight and Monument to Time End, did not feature the Sonic Youth and Chelsea Light Moving frontman.

III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb is available now through Century Media Records and can be ordered here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply