OPETH Release New Album Title & Tracklist

The title of the upcoming OPETH album will be Pale Communion. Roadrunner Records just unveiled the fact that the album will hit the stores worldwide on June 17th. Among other things, we now know that Pale Communion was produced by bandleader Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and Porcupine Tree frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson.

The lead single off the album will be “Cusp Of Eternity”, available for pre-order starting Tuesday, May 6th. Mikael Åkerfeldt stated:

“I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.”

The tracklist for Pale Communion will be as follows:

01. Eternal Rains Will Come
02. Cusp Of Eternity
03. Moon Above, Sun Below
04. Elysian Woes
05. Goblin
06. River
07. Voice Of Treason
08. Faith in Others

Album art should be released soon so stay tuned.


We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: