STRATOVARIUS Premiere New Song & Set To Release New Album

The Finnish power metallers Stratovarius are back with a new album with some fresh and some very rare material. Enigma: Intermission 2 features three brand new songs as well as, for the first time in the band’s history, four orchestral versions of popular Stratovarius songs. The album is similar in concept to Intermission, released 17 years ago between Infinite and Elements, in the sense that these seven tracks made in 2018 are completed by nine very rare, very hard to find power metal gems.

With over 30 minutes of brand new material and 50 minutes of previously rare metal, Enigma: Intermission 2 drops on September 28th, 2018 as CD Digipak and Digital on earMUSIC.

The official song stream video for “Oblivion” is now available:


01. Enigma (Brand new studio song – recorded 2018)
02. Hunter†
03. Hallowed††
04. Burn Me Down (Brand new studio song – recorded 2018)
05. Last Shore††
06. Kill It With Fire*
07. Oblivion (Brand new studio song – recorded 2018)
08. Second Sight*
09. Fireborn†
10. Giants*
11. Castaway*
12. Old Man And The Sea††

Brand new orchestral versions (all recorded 2018)

13. Fantasy
14. Shine in the Dark
15. Unbreakable
16. Winter Skies

*previously unreleased in Europe
†rare bonus track
†† rare bonus track – for the first time on CD



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: