BLOODBATH Reveal Details Surrounding New Album

Bloodbath have been teasing their new album for awhile now, as fans have been eagerly an announcement. Well today, the announcement has officially come, as “The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn” will be released on Peaceville Records on October 26th.

The lineup, cover art, guests, and track listing have also been revealed. The band welcome new guitarist Joakim Karlssom from black metal band Craft, as well as special guests Jeff Walker (Carcass), Karl Willletts (Bolt Thrower/Memoriam), and John Walker (Cancer).

On their Facebook page, the band state:

“Like all gore-drenched sequels, demonic death metal supergroup, Bloodbath’s fifth slice of morbid savagery comes even darker, nastier and sicker than before. It’s been four years since Grand Morbid Funeral, and Stockholm’s shadiest death cult – with members drawn from metal luminaries Paradise Lost, Katatonia, Opeth and Craft – return with a new slab of old-school, HM-2 driven blackness: The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn,”.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Fleischmann [03:38]
2. Bloodicide [04:56]
3. Wayward Samaritan[03:39]
4. Levitator[04:37]
5. Deader[04:06]
6. March Of The Crucifers[04:05]
7. Morbid Antichrist[04:05]
8. Warhead Ritual[03:38]
9. Only The Dead Survive[05:06]
10. Chainsaw Lullaby [03:20]

Bonus Tracks on Ltd Edition CD
11. Ride The Waves Of Fire [03:48]
12. Wide Eyed Abandon[05:00]

Preorders are live, however no music has been released yet.




We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: