FROZEN CROWN Detail New Full Length

Power metal formation Frozen Crown have revealed the details of their upcoming new album. Winterbane is the title of the record, produced by the band’s trusted associate Andrea Fusini at Fusix Studio. Comprised of 10 songs, this effort also features a cover of Judas Priest song “Night Crawler”. Winterbane will be released on April 23, 2021 by Scarlet Records and Marquee/Avalon (Japan).

This is how the band commented:

Winterbane is the third Frozen Crown album, and by far the most obscure of our works. The third chapter consolidates the classic Frozen Crown trademark sound and brings it to the next level, giving priority to a straightforward and in-your-face approach based on powerful and dynamic drums and thundering bass lines. Guitar work plays a key role again, this time richer and more intricate than ever, drawing catchy melodies along lead singer Giada Etro’s vocals. The heaviest of our albums, with strong Classic Metal vibes adding to the usual power/melodeath combination, Winterbane represents a proper group effort thanks to the flawless new three (yet to be revealed) members intake.

“The album features a special guest appearance by talented singer Federica Lanna (Volturian) and a cover of a classic Judas Priest song from the Painkiller album. The artwork, once again by songwriter Federico Mondelli, depicts the bloody, war permeated Frozen Crown world – and, figuratively, the band facing its former incarnation, gaining strength from the past and becoming a new and more powerful version of itself. Winterbane brings out the darker, heavier and louder nature of Frozen Crown, more powerful and raw than ever. There will be blood… on the snow!”

Album tracklist as follows:

01. Embrace The Night
02. Towards The Sun
03. Far Beyond
04. The Lone Stranger
05. Crown Eternal
06. The Water Dancer
07. Angels In Disguise (feat. Federica Lanna)
08. Night Crawler (Judas Priest cover)
09. Tales Of The Forest
10. Blood On The Snow



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button