MEMORY GARDEN Share New Album Details

Memory Garden‘s sixth studio album, titled 1349, is finished and ready for release on December 17th, 2021 via No Remorse Records. This will the first full length effort in eight years from Swedish veterans. It was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö and the cover artwork is created once again by the mighty Hjules Illustration and Design.

1349 is a conceptual album and the storyline covers both fact and fiction, taking place during the pandemic years of the black plague. “Stefan and I were talking about how the new songs were coming together nicely, and he told me he really wanted the album to carry a concept”

states drummer Tom Björn.

“We started contemplating different themes that could fit our music, and we both got hooked on the black plague. A very dark and tragic period of history… We drew some guidelines, or a few key words for the concept, and after that I developed the story incorporating a few facts with the fictive elements. It’s not a linear timeline throughout the album, but a few songs are connected by the same character and happen in the correct order. Some things have to be read between the lines though”.

Track listing as follows:

1. Shallow Waters
2. Pariah
3. Distrust
4. Rivers Run Black
5. The Flagellants
6. The Messenger
7. The Empiric
8. 1349
9. Blood Moon


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply