ALESTORM Reveal Artwork & Tracklist For New Album

Pirate/folk metal outfit Alestorm have officially announced their sixth studio album, “Curse of the Crystal Coconut”. No music is available yet, however the band have revealed the track listing and artwork for the album, both of which fit the style the band.

The full announcement from the band reads as follows:

“Oh wow big news! The 6th Alestorm album “Curse of the Crystal Coconut” will be out on May 29th! It has nice cover art, look at that! Drawn once again by the handsome and talented Dan Goldsworthy Art. It also contains 11 songs; here are their names in no particular order (that’s a lie, they’re in a very particular order):

1. Treasure Chest Party Quest
2. Fannybaws
3. Chomp Chomp
4. Tortuga
5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship
6. Call of the Waves
7. Pirate’s Scorn
8. Shit Boat (No Fans)
9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew
10. Wooden Leg Part 2 (The Woodening)
11. Henry Martin

Isn’t looking at tracklists fun? I bet you’re all sitting there thinking you know what the good songs and the bad songs are already. Well guess what…they’re all terrible! That is of course apart from the sequel to ‘Wooden Leg’, which is legitimately the most epic, advanced, and sprawling piece of music we’ve ever written. Lets face it though 90% of you are only here for the hit singles. We got plenty of those! More big yo-ho pirate choruses than you can shake a stick at! And there’s even a cover of a song from that Donkey Kong TV show! Did anyone watch that? The CGI animation was horrendous. Good songs though.”


1 Comment

  1. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

Leave a Reply