ABIOTIC To Release New Album Next Year

Recently re-emerged technical death metal outfit Abiotic are back in the saddle and proud to announce their third full length instalment, Ikigai. The album will be released on February 12th, 2021 via The Artisan Era. It was engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Tony Simone at Zenbeast Media. Vocals were recorded and produced by Nick Loiacono at Fang Studios. Ikigai effort features a half-dozen of guest appearances, including Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Chaney Crabb (Entheos), Jonathan Carpenter (ex-The Contortionist), Brandon Ellis (The Black Dahlia Murder), Scott Carstairs (Fallujah), and Jared Smith (Archspire).

Cover art was handled by Caelan Stokkermans known for his work with Soreption, Cattle Decapitation, and Fires In The Distance.

Track listing:

01. Natsukashii
02. Ikigai
03. Covered the Cold Earth
04. Smoldered (feat. Chaney Crabb)
05. The Wrath
06. If I Do Die (feat. Brandon Ellis)
07. Souvenir Of Skin (feat. Trevor Strnad)
08. Her Opus Mangled (feat. Jared Smith)
09. The Horadric Cube (feat. Scott Carstairs)
10. Grief Eater, Tear Drinker (feat. Jonathan Carpenter)
11. Gyokusai



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button