FORCED ENTRY Officially Reuniting & Seeking New Guitarist

After a few months of speculation, Forced Entry members Tony Benjamins (vocals, bass) and Colin Mattson (drums) confirmed in an interview on ‘Misery Point Radio’ that the band is officially reuniting with a new lineup. While no reason was given in regards to original guitarist Brad Hull’s absence from the reunion, the two stated there has been talk of replacing him with either Russ Stefanovich (Bitter End), Dean Babbitt (Coven) or Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore, Sanctuary). Also in this interview, Benjamins and Mattson discussed the possibility of live shows and working on new music, as well as revisiting never-before released Forced Entry material.

Formed in 1983 under the name Critical Condition, Forced Entry released only two albums, Uncertain Future (1989) and As Above, So Below (1991). The trio also released one EP in 1995, The Shore, and called it quits that same year.



We are an extreme metal site that focuses on reviews and interviews with bands all over the world! The more obscure, unknown and different, the better!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: